Rachel Mancini – Class of 2019

Rachel Mancini – Class of 2019

Hey everyone! My name is Rachel Mancini,

I run on the track team here at BHS, and am also a member of Brunswick’s Camerata orchestra. I spend a lot of my time playing the violin, and have been a violinist since I was 8 years old.  My priorities have always been in music, which is how I spend a majority of my summer (and school year). Each year I participate in the Regional Orchestra, and I’m also a current member of the Contemporary Youth Orchestra (CYO). With rehearsals, private lessons, and audition prep, I’m almost always busy. However I love checking out art museums, listening to music, snowboarding, and discovering new coffee shops with my dad. I’d also like to add that I’m from the Orlando area. My family typically goes down every summer to see old friends, go to the beach, and even go surfing. Whenever I get the chance I really enjoy visiting new places as well. As cliche as it sounds, it is one of my life goals to see the world. I think traveling is crucial, not only is it great to expand your comfort zone but it can also help you get a more clear perception of how the rest of the world lives.

Well that’s pretty much it for me, I hope you enjoy reading my future blogs about the rest of my summer and Brunswick experience (:

Below are a couple photos showing my 4×400 relay team, a shot from my violin recital at the beginning of this summer, and a picture I took during my recent visit to NYC.               

(ALSO I plan to leave a song to check out [of all genres] at the end of each of my future blogs. Something I’ve been listening to a lot, or a piece that I’m working on. Hope you enjoy them!!) 

         

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar